PM Salwai removed Air Vanuatu Board members

Prime Minister, Charlot Salwai Tabimasmas has officially written a letter en 12/04/2016 to the Acting Chief Executive Officer of Air Vanuatu, Joseph Laloyer to inform about the decision of the government of the removal of Air Vanuatu Board of Directors and the appointment of the new members.

“As the minister responsible for Air Vanuatu (Operations) Ltd, I inform you the shareholders of the company decided on Thursday 7 April 2016 to remove the directors of AVOL and to appoint new directors,” PM Salwai told Mr Laloyer in his letter.

The shareholders have remove Johnson Naviti Marakipule, Thierry Jean Yves Bourgois, Marokon Alilee, Jerry Ishmael and Lelet August and replace them by  Joseph Tamata, Maki Simelum and John Lum.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s